Songs From The Edge – Volume 1

Since I posted about the Last Year Portrait show here in Lakeland last week, I’ve received numerous emails
inquiring about "the latest, greatest, cutting-edge bands" in music
right now. As I wrote in the previous post, I have several folks within Compass Point that keep me up-to-date with the hottest new rock groups. One of the
reasons is because we are launching a concert ministry in September.
The other reason is because some of the very groups that are making a
splash in the "indie-world" of music attend Compass Point. We are
definitely blessed by God with talented, artistic people!

Anyway,
it seems that quite a few church planters are interested in what the
"25-and-below" crowd is listening to these days. In order to make it
easier I put together an Imix called "Elrod’s Songs From The Edge – Volume 1" over at iTunes.  Just follow this link to sample, purchase and download the songs. I warn you, most of these
bands you’ve never heard of . . . but your teens and college students
have!!!

Songs From The Edge – Volume 1