Greatest Job & Tonight’s Music

F57d024128a07a888a176010lFirst of all, church planting is the greatest job in the world.  I can’t figure out which baffles me more . . . that I’m blessed enough to get to do this for a living or that people keep showing up at Compass Point week after week.  Yeah, there are ups and downs . . . but, it is an incredible ride.  Today was just one of those days where I really thanked God for the calling he placed in my life.  Nothing out of the ordinary or particularly special . . . just a wonderful feeling of adventure!!!

With all that said, I’m listening to David Bowie’s "The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust" tonight.  It’s not necessarily my favorite Bowie album, but I heard "Starman" on Rock Star: Supernova this week and just had to hear Bowie do it.  There are many other great songs on the album and the intro licks to "Ziggy Stardust" is a guitar classic!

Greatest Job & Tonight’s Music