I’m Taking My Yearly Retreat

TeslaI’m am so pumped!!!  Each year I take a few days off to go to some place quiet.  Some place with no newspapers, television, cell phones and even . . . Internet access.  It’s just my time to spend with God seeking Him.  I fire up the worship music on my Ipod and sit out in nature (the beach, woods, mountains, etc) and just pray, worship, fast and listen.  I usually come back from this yearly retreat refreshed, renewed and refocused.

For the next six days I’m heading to Guido Gardens in Georgia and the Smokey Mountains in Tennessee on my retreat.  Along the way I’m going to stop by Canton, Georgia on Sunday to check out Gary’s church.  Who knows, maybe his preaching will inspire me so much that I might get saved!  🙂

Anyway, I’m packing and I’m stoked.  So stoked that I had to have some full-on hard rock to take the edge off my impatience to leave.  Tesla’s "Modern Day Cowboy" really hits the spot!!!

I’m Taking My Yearly Retreat