I’m Having A Sirius Christmas

Starmate_4 Santa came a little early around the Elrod house.  Today I got a Sirius Starmate 4 satellite radio system.  This thing rocks!!!  Not only does it get crystal clear sound from coast to coast (without dropping the same station), but you can also program in your favorite music artists so they pop up whenever they are played on one of Sirius’ 200+ stations.

It took about five minutes to get the thing plugged and the Sirius folks to activate my account.  Literally, within ten minutes of purchasing the system, I was enjoying great music with no commercial interruptions.  The first song I heard was GNR’s "You Could Be Mine".  Upon hearing that, I knew it was divine intervention that I got it.  🙂

Anyway, I was so pumped that I’m just now going to bed (3:30 AM) after listening to a football game, a bunch of music and The Who in concert on it.  You gotta dig that fat guy in the red suit.  He…or she…knew exactly what I wanted!!!

I’m Having A Sirius Christmas