Low Key Evening

We had an okay day at Compass Point this morning.  Our attendance is still not back up from the holidays as our college students are still about two weeks from returning.  The band sounded amazing today – they did a really cool version of "Be The Center".

We are still having some issues with our new sound system.  The DBX DriveRack is an amazing piece of equipment, but it is very difficult to initially set up.  Once we get it EQed out everything should sound better.  Still, the new sub woofs are making a HUGE impact to our sound.  I can’t wait to get the new system out on a prison yard.  It’s gonna rock for prison ministry!!!

Tonight I’m fighting a nasal infection.  The fun of living in Florida is that the weather goes from 70 degrees on Monday to 38 degrees on Wednesday and then back to 70 degrees on Saturday.  It makes for some real fun head colds and nasal problems.

Anyway, I’m having a real laid back and low key night.  Instead of rocking out to some great rockabilly music, I’m digging my NyQuil and watching "The Stand" on the SciFi Channel.  That Stephen King is a real freak!!!  Hopefully I’ll be past this nasal thing by morning as I have full day planned.

Low Key Evening