Today ROCKED!!!

It is a day like today that makes you thank God that you’re a church planter.  Man, it was "on like a neck bone" today at Compass Point.

The band rocked, the people rocked, the attendance rocked and I was PUMPED UP!!!  We ran out of chairs and had to dig up a few more from some of the YMCA offices.  We had a bunch of guests and several folks indicated first-time salvation decisions on their Comm Cards this morning (much follow-up to be done this week).

I mean, the whole day was just a God thing!!!  Not just because the attendance was great, but because there was this air of excitement and expectancy flowing throughout the whole service.  I am so stoked I don’t believe I’ll be able to get my normal "Sunday-afternoon-because-I’m-a-Baptist" nap. 

While the Compass Point leadership and I worked hard this week to follow God, I believe today’s success was because of the intercessory prayer of others.  A GREAT BIG thank you to all those that emailed or called with words of encouragement this week. I could feel the love and your prayers.  We rocked because you rocked!!!

Today ROCKED!!!