Picture Perfect Pastors

I have always had a thing about pastors plastering pictures
of themselves on every single piece of marketing material produced by their
church
(i.e., my picture is definitely displayed in the graphic above, but
you’d be hard pressed to find it any where on the Compass Point website).
I’m talking about pastors putting their photo on the cover of the Sunday
bulletin, all brochures, the email newsletter or the church website.  I
really get tickled when the pastor’s image is the biggest graphic on the page.
To me, it just says, "Ego run a muck"…or that some graphic designer
is trying to impress his or her pastor.

I thought I seen it all, but this one really had me cracking up yesterday! Little wording, little logo, little church
photo but…big old pastor’s photo!  I was falling out!!! 🙂

I sure hope there is a web designer in South Florida going, "Man, the pastor is really going to love this when I show it to
him!"  🙂

Picture Perfect Pastors