Aldo Nova

Albumcoversaldonova1982
I know, I know…I haven’t blogged in a few days.  Thanks to all of those that were concerned and emailed me…I’m alive and well.  It’s just that the last seven days have been unreal.  I can’t remember the last time my schedule was so off the chain and I was this busy.  Between sermon prep, traveling, the conference, my Dad in the hospital, my birthday, several interviews and the endless meetings…I am just completely worn out!

I actually canceled some meetings with Compass Point leadership tonight just so I could chill at the house, spend some time with Denise and catch up on my rest.  It is…literally…the first time I’ve had to just sit and do nothing in almost two weeks.  It felt good and rocking out to Aldo Nova helped relieve some of the tension.

I’ll be back to my regular blogging routine tomorrow.  I have started a fairly lengthy post, but have not had a chance to finish it.  God has really been showing me some stuff over the last week and it’s taken me a few days to process it all. 

Now I’m going back under the ipod and then to bed.  Life is just a fantasy…can you live this fantasy life…

Aldo Nova