A Teenage Headbanger Question That Plagues Me

Bobby_brown_blog I’m still in a pretty jovial mood after yesterday, so my attitude is pretty laid-back and flippant.  If you’re expecting something deep, thoughtful and challenging…stop reading now!

Denise and I are "dog-sitting" for my parents this week (don’t get me started…the dog gets the inheritance…I’m just trying to get in good with the canine so she’ll give me some).  Anyway, they have extended cable out here with VH1 Classic…all the old videos from the 80s.  They have this one show called "Metal Mania" which plays the old hair metal stuff and today Warrant’s Cherry Pie" video comes on.

When I was a teenager that was the hottest video (barring the Whitesnake/Tawny Kitaen ones) on television.  I used to think Bobby Brown…the blond in the video…was the hottest thing.  I used to watch MTV all day just to see the "Cherry Pie" video come on.  Needless to say I spent a lot of time on my knees in repentance for the things I used to to think about that video.  🙂

So here the question that plagues me…from the mind of a former teenage headbanger.  I wonder what Bobby Brown looks like today?

A Teenage Headbanger Question That Plagues Me