A Statement About Me

No matter what I may believe doctrinally…

I’d rather be known as a follower of Christ…

than a follower of John Calvin…

than a follower of Emergent…

than a follower of the Southern Baptist Convention…

than a follower of culture….

I only wear three labels…Christian, husband and shepherd.

Label me with anything else…at your own peril.

A Statement About Me

One thought on “A Statement About Me

  1. Dude…I couldn’t agree with you more. After being called an “Emergent” I went…”what the heck is an emergent”?
    I don’t understand the need to put labels on people or churches. Who cares what you call yourself or what church you go to as long as you are following the scripture.
    Call me “bumfuzzled”! (that is a word my dad always used for confused)

    Like

Comments are closed.