Rocking Today & Tonight

Been sitting in my easy chair watching the Live Earth concert all day. Basically I’ve been like a slug! I did go out to get a new guitar pedal (Voodoo Labs Sparkling Overdrive…sweet Stevie Ray sound)…but then right back to catch the bands. I did end up flipping back and forth between the Live Earth show and The Dirty Dozen movie on another channel.

The Police are on right now and I’m kinda glad I didn’t spend $100+ to go see them last month in Tampa. They are looking old, moving around the stage like old men and sounding a little slow in the arrangements. I saw them in ’81, ’83 and ’84 so I’ve got great memories. Roger Waters looked like he was having fun with the floating pig and the kids from New Jersey. The Chili Peppers did a great job…Flea is just freakin’ amazing! It was good to see Garth Brooks earlier today…miss that guy! John Mayer just joined The Police to play “Message In A Bottle”. Mayer is one lucky guy…he gets to jam with The Police and then head out on a date with Jessica Simpson. Oh crap, Kayne West is rapping with The Police…it sucks!!!

Well, it’s hitting 11:30 PM and I gotta head out to one of the music clubs downtown. One of Compass Point’s bands are playing tonight.

Rocking Today & Tonight