Back In Town

Denise and I just got back from being on the road all weekend. I spoke at a singles’ conference in Boca Raton Friday night and Saturday. The audience was great, the hotel was choice and my good friend, Mike Fanzone did an excellent job with sponsoring the entire event. After my last speaking session on Saturday, we headed down to Miami for the night (zig-zagging around bad weather and two tornadoes) where we finally saw “Wild Hogs” on Pay Per View in the hotel room…a little cheesy, but one funny movie.

Sunday we headeed down to LifePointe in Homestead to see my friend Travis Johnson…judge of all things manly (word has it that he just bought a very unmanly “purse” for his computer). Travis did a great job and the folks at LifePointe were incredibly friendly. I loved the hilarious way that they recovered from a video software glitch…it was better than if the video had actually been shown. All in all Denise and I were refreshed spiritually from our time at LifePointe.

From there we headed across Alligator Alley (I-75) where we didn’t see ONE GATOR…that sucked!!! We also stopped in Naples for dinner with Denise’s sister. After battling more severe weather we finally made it home about 11:00PM last night.

I did some iSight video recording along the way so I’ll post a short video diary on YouTube later today.

Back In Town