X Games, Mountain Lake, The Braves & Ridgestone

I’m sitting here watching the Freestyle Motorcross competition at the 2007 X Games…those guys are freakin’ awesome!!! It’s like they defy gravity…just literally flying. I just watched Saddleback’s boy, Kyle Loza do something where he jumped up on the fuel tank, squatted down and spun around in a full 360 degrees…while he was in mid air. He landed perfectly to move into 1st place. Unbelievable!!!

Tomorrow Denise and I head to Statesboro, Georgia so she can see her family. I’ll be heading to the Atlanta area on Saturday to catch a service at Moutain Lake and then head over to a Braves game. Sunday morning it’s Ridgestone and then lunch with Gary. I’m pretty stoked to be checking out some great churches.

I’ll have to admit though…I’m going to miss being at Compass Point Sunday. We are having a mini-concert by Edison Glass and our new Student Life Pastor, Dave Covey will be bringing the message. It’s going to rock and I’m going to miss it. At least I’ll get to hear the big announcement at Ridgestone….

X Games, Mountain Lake, The Braves & Ridgestone