Today Just Totally Rocked!!!

There are just some days where you go, “Holy crap…Lord…You moved despite us.” Today was one of those days. We had a bunch of our regular folks out…and we still packed the place. Today was the highest smmer attendance we’ve ever had in our history…the nursery and children’s area was bursting at the seams!!! The greatest thing…a bunch of guests showed up today. The guest cards are indicating that most of them have had no church home in a while. I really don’t know where these new folks are coming from…but our own people are getting the word out about Compass Point.

I felt like the leadership was a little off our game this morning…not bad…just some summertime blues. We had a late setup because so many of our road crew was on vacation. The digital recording unit we use froze up (no podcast today) and a new wireless mic had a mute problem. I’m pretty sure Satan loves technology…it’s a prime weapon he uses to get our goat. Anyway…the music turned out wonderful…the message was pretty on (unusual for me) and people responded. All in all…it was a banner day…I loved being in Miami and Atlanta…but I’m glad to be back home.

I’m sitting here jamming on some old school Bon Jovi (sorry DeAnna…the new albm just sucks) and getting ready for staff meeting. It’s going to be intense…but needed!!! I’m looking forward to it…

Confessions 5 about the changes at Compass Point comes tonight…and then I’m done…back to regular blogging.

Today Just Totally Rocked!!!