Sunday Night Rewind

  • We had two people pray to received Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior of their lives today!!!
  • We still had a BUNCH of regular folks out on vacation…but we still packed out the place.
  • We’re doing nothing but “word-of-mouth” right now…but guests are showing up like nobody’s business!!
  • Our leadership really dropped the ball today in the area of communication.
  • Most people couldn’t tell we dropped the ball because our young volunteers really stepped up to cover vacant areas.
  • Football is back!!!
  • I broke my own “Saturday night” rule and went with my family to Dolly Parton’s “Dixie Stampede” in Orlando last night. It was fun, relaxing, great food, wonderful show and I really need some family time.
  • Dropping the ball because of poor planning, communication or leadership really ticks me off.
  • I’m speaking to a group of young 20-somethings and college students in Brandon tomorrow night. I’m really looking forward to it.
  • Tomorrow night I get to have dinner with one of my favorite people in the whole world…Bobby Triplett.
  • The Devil kicked in overtime today…but God moved in a big ways at Compass Point this morning.
  • When people attack…you learn who you’re true friends are.
  • Email was not meant for confrontation.
  • People that view themselves as “guardians of God’s Word”…seem to act nothing what Scripture calls us to act like as followers of Christ.
  • I’m glad this week is over and I’m tired. I’m going to bed now that the game just ended.
Sunday Night Rewind