Accountability: My Wife

After the leading of the Holy Spirit and God’s Word in my life…my wife would be the next level of accountability.  I would also say she is my ultimate earthly accountability.  Denise is both my soul mate and best friend.  Even though we are polar opposites from each other there is nothing…and I mean nothing…that I can’t talk with her about.  I know of some marriages where one spouse or the other has “skeletons in the closet” that they can’t share with the other…that is something I cannot comprehend.  There is no area of my life…no deep dark secret…no sin that I struggle with…that Denise does not know about.  She has this amazing prayer life that astounds me…and helps to keep me in line with God’s calling.   There have been so many times that God has spoken to me through her…too many to keep track of.  Denise will not let me off the hook if I’m not following God, staying true to Scripture or doing something that can damage my ministry…or our marriage.  We have a bond and closeness that transcends all other relationships I have in this world…that includes with my staff, mentors, other pastors and immediate family.  Not only is Denise my wife…but she is also my closest accountability partner.

Accountability: My Wife