Thank You

Sometime today my blog will pass the 50,000 hits milestone. For other bloggers that number is a “drop in the bucket”…but for me it is pretty humbling. When I started blogging back in 2004 it was solely as an online journal…I never expected people to actually read it. I guess it was the middle of 2005 that I began to realize that folks on the web were dropping by to take a look,,,though only a few at a time.  In 2006 I moved over to Typepad and…thanks to the encouragement of guys like Gary Lamb, Travis Johnson and Dave Anderson…got into blogging for church planters/leaders more seriously.  It was last June after the “man church” thing exploded in the media that I added a SiteMeter counter (set at zero) to keep track of the hits from then on (I have no clue how many people dropped by before then).  Now…after less than a year…that little counter tells me we’re almost at 50,000 hits (not to mention over 100 subscribers).

As I mentioned above that is pretty humbling for me.  There have been times I have ranted here…told jokes here…presented ideas out of the norm here…been off base here…and generally just shared about my life here.  Through this blog I have gained some incredible friendships…some I’ve actually met in person…others just through email half a world away.   However, I have never ceased to be amazed by how God continues to use the folks that stop by here to speak into my life.  It is with a heartfelt “thank you” for your continued participation and readership of ChrisElrod.com that I move forward into the blogging future.  You guys rock…thanks for reading!!!

Thank You

7 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. slowtraincoming says:

    Chris,
    Thanks for blogging. Your insight is appreciated. Gods blessings on you, your family, and your ministry. I visit everyday also. And thanks for opening up the comments. Good stuff.

    Like

  2. Pastor Elrod,

    Just wanted to let you know that I think that your past posts (Crash & Burn) covering your ups and downs, observations, and lessons learned concerning spiritual leadership, church growth and just seeking to do GOD’S will was fantastic!

    I appreciated your openness and sincerity to share & acknowledge your own shortcomings with as much candor as you were to acknowledge the Lord in the success that He bought into your life and ministry.

    An awesome show of God working in someone’s life, what a fantastic testimony and witness.

    Grace and peace be with you brother.

    Like

Comments are closed.