Sit And Soak

A couple of weeks ago Mark Batterson used the phrase “sit and soak” to describe his time around some pretty amazing church leaders.  Today at Unleash I found out exactly what he meant by it.  I had several wonderful men of God…all  leading churches that God definitely has His hand on…invest into what God is doing at Compass Point.  They spent time talking with me, answering questions, encouraging me and sharing valuable lessons from their experiences as pastors.  While they were all younger than me in age…their maturity and knowledge as leaders was so much further down the road than I.  Gentlemen…pastors…teachers…it was truly humbling to be invited into such a incredible time of learning and to “sit and soak” in your wisdom.  You taught this “old dog” some new tricks.  Thank you!!!

Sit And Soak