Technology Two

So everything in my new phone finally kicked in this morning at around 10:00am.  By everything…I mean everything…voicemail, text messaging, email, ringtones, GPS, etc.  I tried to turn it off and got this 2001: A Space Odyssey voice going, “What are you doing, Chris?” 🙂

I still can’t text directly to my Twitter account…can only email to it or do it off my Macbook.  I shot an email to tech support..they emailed back they were working on the problem…that was two weeks ago.  Further emails to them have not been responded to.  I suppose it’s because they are way too busy looking at the inside of their colons.  🙂

I dropped my Facebook account…it’s just one really annoying program.  I’m actually thinking about dropping my Twitter.  After the stalker thing last summer…it kind of freaks me out that people I don’t know are tracking my moves through Twitter.  Not sure if I’m going to keep MySpace.  I’m not going “Howard Hughes” on the world…but I am finding the not being so connected actually is helping me in some areas of leadership…not to mention having more time to devote to fellowshipping with God.

Technology Two

2 thoughts on “Technology Two

  1. I know what you mean about Facebook. It has been great for finding some friends that I had lost track of, but I can’t think of an easier way to waste time.

    Like

  2. Facebook is a useful tool for me since I work with youth. It is tied to my mobile, so I can update status, send messages, and be notified while I’m away from a pc.

    I use firefox with the facebook extention/toolbar so I dont actually have to log into facebook to see updates when at a pc. If there is no new news, no reason to login.

    The current generation of teens use sms more than email. They use it more than voice minutes to set appointments and make arraingments.

    Like

Comments are closed.