Sunday Playbook – April 6, 2008

I have no cue why…but the #1 email request I get from this blog is to post the songs, Scriptures and setlist we use each week at Compass Point.  It escapes me why people would want to know that…but after talking it over with some other blogging friends…I will now start posting a “Sunday Playbook”.  Here goes the first one:

Sermon Series: Got Baggage

Sermon Title: Baggage Check

Scripture: Ephesians 4:17-24

Songs: “Salvation Is Here” by Hillsong United / “Filled With Your Glory” by Starfield / “Hosanna” by Hillsong United / “Here I Am To Worship” by pretty much everyone in Christian music / “Devotion” by Hillsong United

Sunday Playbook – April 6, 2008

6 thoughts on “Sunday Playbook – April 6, 2008

  1. Elizabeth says:

    It’s because it would be nice to know what else goes on except the sermon–not all of us live in Florida. Thank you Chris for listening to our requests.

    Like

  2. Elizabeth – Yeah, the sermon usually sucks at Compass Point…but the pastor is pretty good looking. 🙂

    Will – Glad you liked it.

    Clay – Yeah, my worship guys are obsessed with Hillsong United. Me…not so much. Of course, if it was up to me…the worship set would be heavy on Foghat, Thin Lizzy and Blue Oyster Cult. 🙂

    Like

  3. So much for “pantyless praise”, huh?? Hee hee.

    Being a GIRL, I don’t so much mind. Hillsong is one of my faves, too.

    But I have to say, I love to “rock out” (if you and my “headbanger” husband would allow me to call it that) to Steve Fee, and Lee McDerment, as well!

    Have a great week, man!!

    Like

Comments are closed.