Sunday Playbook – April 13, 2008

Cool day today…though attendance was down a bit.  One highlight was having Tony Wheeler in the service…he and his family just moved to the area to follow his calling.  Another highlight was the “addiction” video…but I’ll save that until tomorrow.

Sermon Series: Got Baggage?

Sermon Title: Addiction Baggage (Whoa…real original)

Scripture: Romans 6:12-14

Songs: “Yesterday, Today & Forever” by Vicky Beeching / “O Praise Him” by David “I Look Like I Have A Cat Hanging From My Chin” Crowder / “Lead Me To The Cross” by Hillsong United / “I Have Decided To Follow Jesus” rewritten by Jonathan Williams (our worship leader) / “Devotion” by Hillsong Retarded

Personal Note: Our video projector sucks and I’m sick of Hillsong songs.  I’m also a little grouchy today because my normal Sunday nap was disturbed by people cutting the grass outside.  People that cut grass during nap time on Sundays are a pagans and need to accept Jesus…fast!!!

Sunday Playbook – April 13, 2008

5 thoughts on “Sunday Playbook – April 13, 2008

  1. AMEN, spawns of Satan sent directly from Hell itself!!! I hate having people interupt my nap on Sundays – Don’t they know that is THE most spiritual thing you can do on Sunday afternoon, secondly only of course to watching football during the fall.

    Praying for you Chris. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  2. I had a good chuckle to myself when I saw that a lot of the songs were Hillsong. It was also funny that there were a bunch of chicks up there…talk about pantyless praise. My wife thought you were funny…She kept trying to say ‘ya dang skippy’ all day. Since it takes us less time to go down there than anywhere else in the metro up here, I’m sure you’ll see us very soon again. Like Sunday.

    Like

  3. Bev says:

    Hey Chris, I’m tired of the Hillsong stuff too. There are some many great options out there. After awhile all the Hillsong stuff sounds alike. I think we should write some lyrics to go along with the blues you were playing this morning. I’ll work on it. [:D]

    He’s the King of Kings He’s the Lord of Lords. He’s my friend My Savior and Lord.

    He walked on the water. He calmed the sea. He died on the cross. For you and me.

    What do you think? Can you work with it?

    Love Ya
    Bev
    <

    Like

  4. Bev says:

    I’m tired of Hillsong myself. I like the blues you were playing this morning. Mix it up and give us different styles. Hillsong is starting to all sound the same.

    I think we should write some lyrics for the blues. I’m working on it. Check it out.

    He’s the King of Kings. Da Da Da Da He’s the Lord of Lords. Da Da Da Da He’s my Friend, Da Da Da my Savior and Lord. Da Da Da

    He walked on water. Da Da Da Da He calmed the sea. Da Da Da Da He died on the cross Da Da Da Da For you and me. Da Da Da Da

    What do you think? Keep up the good work. I love ya.

    Until,
    Bev
    <

    Bev
    <

    Like

Comments are closed.