We’re Going To Be The First Video Venue In Lakeland

Okay, that title might be stretching it a bit…but Compass Point is taking it’s first steps into a “video venue” format by default.  We are excited to be participating in the “One Prayer” campaign coming up in June.  As a result we’ll be showing two to three Sundays of videos of other preachers…which…as we can tell…is kind of a first around here.  I’m excited…first of all…to have a week or two off from preaching.  I’m also pretty pumped that Compass Point will get to experience some pastors that greatly influence my life…Noble, Furtick and Lamb (that sounds like some kind of dysfunctional law firm).  Finally, I’m anxious to see how the video format does at Compass Point…and Polk County.  It’s an experiment…but could open up a BUNCH of opportunities and possibilities if it goes over well.

For those that have been asking….no…I decided to pass on shooting a video of the sermon I’m preaching for the “One Prayer” campaign.  I’m doing “Make Us Manly” and preaching on June 15th…Father’s Day.  However, with everything else we have going on right now…we just didn’t have the time or resources to pull off a quality video by the May 12th due date.  Thanks for asking…maybe some other time down the road.

We’re Going To Be The First Video Venue In Lakeland