Final “One Prayer” Thoughts

For Compass Point the whole “One Prayer” series was an experiment. Not only have we never tried getting our folks to watch a video sermon…to my knowledge…a video venue has never been attempted in Lakeland. We chose to use the sermons by Perry Noble, Gary Lamb and Steven Furtick because I know each of them…but mainly because they were speaking on things we needed to hear at Compass Point. Overall, “One Prayer” was a successful experiment. Our folks got to “meet” some of the guys that influence me, we got to hear some amazing sermons and it gave me a much needed break. It was pretty incredible to watch our people actively respond to video…laugh when a joke was told, clap when there was clapping on the video and repeat in unison the things that Pastor Steven Furtick asked them to repeat (for a recap and notes of our service this past Sunday click here). The implications of this is limitless. I’m not sure that we could turn Compass Point into a video venue church…but I think we could actually launch one in the area…if video is the way we started it. I also believe that our folks would enjoy a video message on occasion when I need to take a break from time to time. The idea of having guys like Ed Young, Jr., Craig Groeschel and Vince Antonucci fill my pulpit when I’m out gets me jazzed!!! We’re still mentally processing everything…but I think you will be seeing more video at Compass Point in the days to come.

Final “One Prayer” Thoughts

2 thoughts on “Final “One Prayer” Thoughts

  1. Hi Pastor Chris…just dropped in to say hi. I’ve been praying for your family as Chunks has kept me up to speed on everything. I believe in you…keep moving forward.

    Like

  2. Chris,

    This is great. I always find video sermons hard to track. Reminds me of Christian TV. But I am excited you have got this to work at Compass Point.

    Like

Comments are closed.