Something That Perry Said – Part 1

Over the last three months I’ve been privileged enough to take part in a coaching network led by Perry Noble.  Every month we meet up at NewSpring for a day…and just “sit and soak” up the stuff that God says through Perry.  While I come home from each meeting with a TON of notes…there have been two phrases that Perry has stated that have been constantly on mind…and rocking my world in a BIG WAY.

Phrase #1 – Every church is just one major change away from doubling in size. This one just plain blew me away..because I know God used Perry to speak directly to me.  For many months now I keep hearing one thing from God during my quiet times…”don’t get comfortable”.  Comfort, security…and at times success…is the very thing that can lull a church into sleep…and cause the leadership to stop taking God-sized risks.  When I dream…I dream big dreams that excite me…so much larger than anything I’ve ever experienced…but dreams I long to be a part of.  I also know that those dreams can only become reality for Compass Point if we make some changes.  Some will be minor…some will be major…but there will be substantial change going into the new year.  I believe that God is calling us to impact Lakeland for His Kingdom in a HUGE way…in a way we’ve never done before.  It will call for commited leaders stepping up, servant-minded volunteers getting active, a work ethic worthy of the Kingdom of God, a faith that trancends our own personal desires…and the flexibility to make the necessary changes.  In all honesty…some will not make the transition…but the ones that do…will experience something greater than they.  A great moving of God is a monumental thing…something that will forever change the lives of those that experience it.  But it will take change…one great change…that is still to be determined by the leading of the Holy Spirit.  Compass Point…get ready for the ride of your life!!!

Something That Perry Said – Part 1