My YouVersion Thought For The Day

“Be strong and courageous, because you will lead these people to inherit the land I swore to their forefathers to give them.” – Joshua 1:6 (NIV)

God’s work takes time…sometimes several generations.  What if God called us to do something, but told us that we would not see the work completed in our lifetime…would we still do it?  What if we knew without a shadow of a doubt that God would work through us…that the work would be completed…but it would be completed by another generation…would we still be as faithful as Moses was?

As a follower of Christ…it is not my place to question the timing of God…or even my own personal place in the work of the Father.  It is only my place to follow His calling…to work as hard as I can for God’s Kingdom today…to cast the vision that He has placed in my heart…and trust that the work will be completed…whether I get to see that final “Promised Land” or not.

My YouVersion Thought For The Day