Monday Morning Ramblings

  • We had 3 people at Compass Point yesterday check off on their Comm Cards that they accepted Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior.  That’s what it’s all about.
  • I met two couples after the service that say they’ve never been to church before in their lives…and are looking forward to coming back to Compass Point next week.  That never ceases to amaze me.
  • The Rays are going to the World Series!!!
  • People are leaving those “ChurchDoesntSuck.com” cards everywhere…check out this video to see what I mean.  And yes…that is the Homeland Security Building in Washington DC.  🙂
  • The changes have begun…nothing huge…just some new volunteer leadership being put in place.  We’ve got some fired up people for Christ taking new positions…and I’m jacked up about it.
  • My favorite line from Perry’s last coaching network session was…”screw people / honor God” !!!
  • I have to substitute teach every 90 days in Polk County or I lose my credentials.  Today is one of those days…and I get to be a Dean of Discipline.  I’m not real crazy about having to suspend kids…because I’ve been on the receiving end “back in the day”.  🙂
  • Found out this week that we have over 1,000 people listening to our podcast every week.  Not sure if that is good or bad…byt pretty humbling to me.
  • Pretty excited about our next sermon series.  Other pastors that have done it tell me that the subject matter has totally changed their churches.  Thanks goes to Revolution Church for the graphics.
  • I was out of the office every day last week…looking forward to hunkering down and getting some stuff done.  This week is mainly sermon prep…so we can be several months out in preparation.
Monday Morning Ramblings