Invites On A Plane

Yesterday I flew from Orlando, Florida to Blooomington, IL on two separate planes.  One was a large jet where I had two other people sitting beside me…the other was a smaller plane where I had only one person sitting beside me.  Normally in the past I would have had idle chit-chat with my seat mates and then kicked back with my iPod to enjoy the flight.  This time I was on a mission…a mission to invite everyone I sat next to on my flights…to come to Compass Point Church.  How could I pull that off when everyone I met on the planes lived outside of Florida?  Because Compass Point has a web campus.

God began to lay on my heart over the summer that a church’s location is it’s only real limitation in the 21st Century.  Having a web campus eliminates that obstacle.  Anyone…anywhere…has the ability to come to Compass Point on any given Sunday…just by logging on to the Internet. We are no longer bound by geographic location when it comes to reaching out to people far from God.  Whether it’s a family half way across America or a friend in Spain…anyone with a computer and web access can attend Compass Point. The outreach possibilities are limitless and impact for the Kingdom of God is without boundries.

Over the next several months the Tech Team at Compass Point is going to be working hard to add extra elements to the web campus.  They will be utilizing new resources and ideas to upgrade how our web campus functions and enhance the ability to reach people for Christ through the Internet.  I can’t wait to see what God does with the efforts…it’s going to be AMAZING!!!

Invites On A Plane