Dominate

This Sunday we begin a new sermon series at Compass Point called DOMINATE.  I know that the weather forecast calls for some really nasty, cold weather…but I promise you…this will be the hottest sermon series I’ve ever preached.

Over the last few months the leadership of Compass Point has been sensing God moving us into some new and exciting places.  We feel that some of these places will stretch us, overwhelm us and cause us to have to lean on God more than ever.  We feel like we have to have the people, resources and finances in place soon in order to go to these new places.  Here’s the catch…we’re not exactly sure where those places are.  All we know is that there are over 300,000 people in Polk County that do not attend a church.  It’s our calling to go find them…invest in them…and invite them to Compass Point…where ever they may be.  Here’s another catch…there are over 3 billion people worldwide that do not know Jesus…investing in them is also our calling…where ever they may be.  I’ll explain more about this on Sunday morning.

Listen…I know I’ve been accused of hyping stuff up.  I’ve been accused over-using the phrases “pumped up”, “stoked” and “jacked up”.  However, I guarantee you…you do not want to miss this Sunday!!! I am so pumped up in a stoked kind of way about this jacked up DOMINATE sermon series that I can’t contain myself.  I’ll see you at Compass Point at 10:15 a.m. on Sunday.  Oh yeah…don’t forget to wear a coat…and bring a guest!!!  🙂

Dominate