Resource Friday – Evernote

Earlier this week I was in Las Vegas to hang out with some pastor friends of mine.  Among talking about church stuff, spiritual matters and vision we also shared different resources we use in order to help us out as leaders.  It was such a benefit that I thought I’d use Fridays for a while to post different resources that Compass Point and I use on a regular basis.

Evernote is a web app and phone app I’ve been using for a while now.  By utilizing either text, audio or photo I can send myself notes, reminders or ideas via their website, iPhone app or desktop application.  I mainly use it for ideas I get on the run.  If I’m driving down the road and a sermon series idea comes to me I whip out my iPhone…hit the Evernote app…use the audio record function to talk about the idea…then later I sync it up to the Evernote services.  From there I can listen to the idea on my iPhone, the Evernote web app or the Evernote desktop application on my Macbook.  The program allows me to separate notes into sub topics or specific headings.  The notes sync with all of my apps across the board and stays there until I delete them.  The best part…Evernote is free. I used this resource multiple times each day and can’t imagine trying to lead a church without it.

Resource Friday – Evernote