Giving Some Guerrilla Love

Last week I was hanging out with my pastor friend Vince Antonucci in Las Vegas and I picked up a copy of his new book “Guerrilla Lovers“.  I suppose I expected to read about the mating habits of primates…but instead found a book on servanthood that I couldn’t put down.  Vince’s basic premise is that followers of Christ should act like and think like fighters engaged in guerrilla warfare to impact the world for Christ.  Guerrilla fighters are a small group of people who deliver surprise attacks in close proximity that can change the course of a war.  Instead of using weapons of destruction to attack, “Guerrilla Lovers” puts forth the notion of using Christ-like love to “attack” with.  The idea is that followers of Christ can utilize small acts of love in specific targeted areas to help spread the Message of Christ, see lives changed and inflict great losses to Satan in the spiritual battle we fight daily.  On top of it all, Vince is pretty raw and hilarious in the way in which he writes…very Compass Point like in his presentation.

Rarely do I recommend a book to our leadership…but “Guerrilla Lovers” is one I feel everyone on staff should read.  I believe that the ideas and truths found in it will play a big role in some things we have up our sleeve for summer.

Giving Some Guerrilla Love