Sunday Replay – March 21, 2010

  1. We had a first time guest accept Christ as their Lord and Savior yesterday.  That is why we do what we do at Compass Point each week!!!
  2. Great Sunday at Compass Point Church.  Good attendance, the band rocked…but the sermon went WAY long.  Sorry about that…I couldn’t see the clock on stage.  🙂
  3. Speaking of the band…Josh Harrison did an excellent on drums for his first time playing at Compass Point.
  4. Several of our tech team leaders were “playing hurt” yesterday and got a great helping hand from a couple of our teens.
  5. We launched Project 345 yesterday.  Its purpose it read the New Testament as a church in a year.  By utilizing YouVersion and their reading plan I’m looking forward to interacting online with other Compass Point folks as we read the Bible together.
  6. I was blown away by the amount of people that committed to invest and invite folks to Compass Point on Easter Sunday.  It is going to be an amazing day.
  7. Since we are in between semesters many of our Sunday Night Bible Study groups got together for lunch yesterday after the service.  It was a blast and the food was AMAZING!!!  See what you miss when you don’t participate in a Bible study.  🙂
  8. Next week we’ll continue with our series on the Sermon On The Mount.  I’ll be talking about what happens to our relationship with God when we are angry at others.  I might ruffle a few feathers with that one.
  9. The “Huddle Time” is quickly becoming on of my favorite parts of Sundays at Compass Point.  Just hearing from our volunteers about all of the cool stuff that God does on Sunday mornings in our church gets me stoked.
  10. I’m amazed at how many people are embracing our mobile website on Sunday mornings to follow along with the Scripture and service.  Amazing how God can use the latest technology to further His kingdom!
  11. I seriously had the “Holy Hangover” last night.  Sundays just sometimes wipes me out…and with me just getting over the flu last week I was dragging by the time I got home.
  12. Every week Compass Point Kids looks better and better thanks to all fo the great work our volunteers have been doing.  I truly believe Compass Point has the BEST kids ministry in all of Lakeland!!!
  13. If everything stays on schedule we have a very special surprise for EVERYONE at Compass Point next Sunday.  You have to be in attendance to receive it…so don’t plan on skipping out.  🙂
Sunday Replay – March 21, 2010