The Moving Of “The Mo”

Over the years I have written about “The Big Mo” on this blog.  “The Mo” is momentum…and right now Compass Point has it!!!  This past Sunday was pretty amazing.  The place was PACKED…and I do mean packed.  I was standing in the back of the YMCA gym right before I was suppose to preach and I noticed that the chairs had no set form to them.  They weren’t really in columns…not in straight lines…not in real defined sections.  Before the service started I knew that the chairs had been…but by 5 minutes before the sermon it looked like we just threw chairs anywhere they could go.  A quick check with our set up team revealed that that is exactly what happened.  We had so many people coming in the doors…and the chairs that were already set up filled up so quickly…that our teams had to just put up chairs anyway they could in order to deal with the rapid overflow.

I’ve got to tell you…I got a kick out of seeing that because it meant that the Holy Spirit was working…people were responding…and “The Big Mo” was moving.  I’m seeing it everywhere at Compass Point right now.  More people in the worship services, more teens coming to Wednesday night Bible study, more decisions to follow Christ and more people seeing their lives changed because of the power of God.  It’s is exciting…it is amazing…it is nothing short of God having His hand on us.  Most importantly…the moving of the Holy Spirit and the moving of “The Big Mo” at Compass Point is not something to be taken for granted.  It is something we have to keep praying for…believing in…and staying humble about.  Our faithfulness and humility will determine how long God continues to bless us like this…and how long “The Big Mo” will move.

The Moving Of “The Mo”