The Nines Follow Up

First of all…thank you for all of the wonderful Tweets and Facebook messages…I am moved. It was an honor and a privilege to be able to share on The Nines. The guys at Leadership Network are amazing and I’m grateful that they value the insights of small church pastors.

The mega-church pastor that asked me whether I wanted to be discovered or developed was Perry Noble. He has been a good friend and great mentor in my life. His coaching network for senior pastors is the single greatest leadership training I’ve ever been a part of. If you have the chance to be a part of it…don’t miss it!

The book that I quoted was Andy Stanley’s “Next Generation Leader“. No book has rocked my world as a leader more than that one.

Finally…to small church pastors that are reading this. Do not get down…God is using you for His Kingdom. There is no greater privilege or honor than that. You get to do what many sit on the sidelines and only dream about.  Do not be ashamed of pastoring a small church…but don’t be content in it either. There are people in your community that need to know Jesus…go reach them…God’s Kingdom is counting on it.

The Nines Follow Up