Some Social Media Changes

Clearing the “noise” from my life is something I’ve been doing gradually over the last year…put the final touches in place over the past few weeks.  Here’s the changes:

BLOG For those that follow this blog…I value you…and am glad you find an occasional nugget of “wisdom” from what you read here.  However…I’m only going to be posting once…maybe twice a week from here on out.  Much of it is going to be more of a diary of what I’m going through…less of the “10 steps to being the best church leader” stuff.  There are guys that do an amazing job of that…I’m not one of them.  Also…shorter posts…more Twitter-like.  Long drawn out blogs are dying…I’m too young to be a dinosaur.

FACEBOOK Too many folks wanted to use Facebook to debate theology, take a stroll down memory lane or send me private messages about “counseling” issues…I was getting 50-100 direct messages a day.  I don’t counsel via internet…I barely knew you back in elementary school…and I was predestined not to care that you are a Calvinist.  I also didn’t want to be a ninja, pirate or grow a freakin’ farm.  However, I realize that there are pastors, friends and church leaders that like to follow my updates.  I have started a new Chris Elrod Facebook page for people that want to follow my updates, Bible verses, quotes and thoughts on church leadership…without the hassle of direct messages.

TWITTER Not much change here…ADD folks like it when communication can only take place in 140 characters.

Some Social Media Changes