A Lost Comrade Of Arms

Over the years I have had the honor of working with Prison Fellowship and being a platform speaker with their Operation Starting Line ministry.  One of my favorite people to work with on those projects was Christian blues artist Will Segraves.  He and I shared many days on the battle field for Jesus in prisons all over America…and many times I was his room mate on the road.  Will was one of the most gentle followers of Christ I ever knew and displayed a simple yet strong faith in Jesus.  Not only was Will a fine example fo what it means to be a Christian…he was a great guitar player and one of the funniest guys I’ve ever been around.  There were very few times when we were together that he didn’t have me in stitches with a joke, funny story or hilarious observation about life.  Literally the Lord only knows the people that Will touched for the Kingdom of God with his music and life story about redemption. This past Sunday Will unexpectedly went home to be with Jesus.  While I know I will see him again some day on the other side of Heaven, I will miss Will Segraves while I am still on this Earth.  He was a good friend, a powerful man of God, ana amazing artist and comrade in arms.

A Lost Comrade Of Arms