Praying For Your Leaders

Every day I take a few moments to pray for each of the leaders…by name…that serve at Compass Point.  It doesn’t matter if they are paid staff or a volunteer team leader…they get prayed for once a day.  Over the years I have come to realize two things:

  1. 1. So goes the leaders…so goes the church.
  2. 2. I’m not the only leader at Compass Point that faces spiritual attack…every one of our leaders do.

Casting vision, setting the example, coaching leaders or providing training means absolutely NOTHING if I’m not hitting my knees daily to intercede on behalf of the people I’m going into battle with.  There is not a book, conference, podcast, blog post, video, training event or vision casting sermon that can take the place of a good old-fashioned prayer for the leaders that serve at Compass Point.

Praying For Your Leaders