Connected

I’m finally done with my end-of-the-year break from blogging.  I spent some time reflecting on the past year…what God has shown me…things I need to readjust in my life…and what the future has in store.  One of the things that rocked me to the core this past year was a statement made by Pete Wilson.  He said that his MAIN JOB as the senior/lead pastor of his church was…TO BE CONNECTED TO GOD!!!

I know that seems like a no-brainer…but there are times when I’m better connected to everything…and everyone…else than God.  There are days when I pass on connecting with God because I’m trying to connect to the people that attend Compass Point…or people that follow me on social networks.  There are days when I’m not as connected to God as I should be because I’ve prioritized my day or responsibilities poorly. There are times when my laziness, procrastination or ADD keeps me from being as connected as I need to be to God.  Pete’s phrase so rocked my world that I made some pretty radical changes in my life, family and leadership in order to accommodate being better connected to God.  I’ll talk about those changes on Thursday.

Connected