Confronting A Sin?

I’m an evangelist by nature.  My heart always bleeds for people far from God.  My desire as a pastor is to see people come to know Jesus and witness a total regeneration of their heart, soul and life.  It’s my calling…it’s my nature…it’s my passion…but it has also become something I have begun to be concerned about.  My dilemma is this – do I love the people that Compass Point is trying to reach for Christ…more than the people we have already reached for Christ?  Are those not in church on Sunday more important to me than those that are sitting in church every week?  If the answer is yes…then I have to confront that sin.  While I’m keenly aware of the strengths and weaknesses of my calling…that does not negate or diminish my responsibilities to shepherd and pastor the entire flock.  It may not be me personally that does the one-on-one development of disciples at Compass Point…but if it is not a priority in my mind and heart…then it will never flow into the vision of Compass Point.  This is just something that God has been challenging with lately.

Confronting A Sin?