Unleashed Prayer

Last Thursday I attended the Unleash Conference at NewSpring Church in Anderson, South Carolina.  After an amazing day where God spoke into the hearts and minds of thousands of church leaders, Perry Noble asked for current and former participants of his coaching network to meet him right after the conference ended.  Having been a coaching network alumni I joined the others at the appointed time and meeting location.  What happened next blew me away…Perry asked the 50+ pastors to lay hands on me and pray for healing for my back.

The next day I woke up with less pain than I’ve had since my trip to the emergency room on January 29, 2011.  As I began to get out of bed I realized that I was regaining feeling in my legs.  This was HUGE…as the main concern the doctors have had is permanent nerve damage or paralysis caused by the disc pressing against the spinal cord.  Regained feeling means that the disc was moving away from the spine.  I might also add that I have not had any physical therapy as there has been insurance issues preventing me from doing so.  As the morning continued the pain almost completely went away…and enough feeling returned in my legs for me to drive a few hours (the first time I’ve been able to do that since January).  This past Sunday I woke up with complete feeling restored in my legs…and did not have to use a cane for the first time in weeks.

As of today there is very little pain in my back…certainly less than in last two months.  I have 100% feeling in my legs…and have not used a cane in days.  There is still some disc fatigue with prolonged standing or sitting…but that is so minimal compared to what I was dealing with only a few days ago.  For almost two months people have prayed over me for total healing.  Last week at Unleash God began to answer those prayers.  I  spoke with my neurosurgeon this morning who is amazed at the recovery.  In the next few weeks I will be going in for another MRI to confirm what I already know…miraculous healing is taking place.

Thank you to everyone that have been prayer warriors on my behalf.  You were faithful…and encouraging…and needed…and God has moved on your behalf!!!

Unleashed Prayer