Back In The Blogging World

So it appears that I have not written one word on this blog in over a month.  It may be that it was a pretty crazy month.  Let’s see…I got really, really sick with pneumonia (still getting over the after effects…couching…scratchy throat…raspy voice).  I was gone for about a week participating in Gauntlet 2011.  My dad had a minor heart attack and spent some time in the hospital.  My cousin from Colorado came down to visit for a week.  I took some time off to prep my series of sermons for the Fall.  All in all…the blog had to fall in the list of priorities…but I’m back now.

By the way…thanks for all of the prayers for dad during his heart scare…and for me while I was sick…they worked!!!  Also…I know I owe you guys a blog post about why I sit on the front row during the worship set at Compass Point.  You can expect that before the end of the week.

Back In The Blogging World