Upcoming Events I’m Involved In

The next few months are going to be kind of busy….which is the way I like it.  I am honored to be asked to participate in some upcoming events that I wanted to share with you.  If you are a church leader I would encourage you to mark these on your calendar and make plans to attend.  They are great resources that I have benefited from and I’m looking forward to enhancing my leadership through what I will learn from them this year.

THE NINES | September 27, 2011 – The Nines is a free one-day online conference that anyone can attend just by connecting to the Internet.  Last year I had the privilege of being a speaker and am excited to be asked back for the 2011 conference.  Along with video presentations from Perry Noble, Mark Driscoll, Craig Groeschel and Dino Rizzo…I will be sharing about how to let go of being a control freak in leadership.  Click here for more information about The Nines or click here to register.

THE STICKS | October 17-19, 2011 – The Sticks Conference is geared toward pastors trying to reach people for Christ in small towns or rural areas.  I attended my first Sticks last year and was blown away by what I learned.  This year I have the honor of conducting a breakout on “How To Reach The Hard To Reach”.  If you pastor in a small town, rural location or a small church…this is the conference you will not want to miss!!!  Go here to for further details.

Exponential One Day Tampa | November 3, 2011 – Because of the diversity of ministry styles presented, one of my favorite conferences each year is Exponential.  Along with national conference in the Spring…Exponential will be offering small one-day events at locations throughout the United States.  I will be facilitating table discussions at the one in Tampa.  This will not be your typical “conference”.  Several local pastors will make 15-minute presentations to get the conversation rolling…and then each table of church leaders takes it from there with open discussion.  Should be pretty amazing…and encouraging.  For more information, please click here.

Upcoming Events I’m Involved In