Transition

About this time a year ago God started me on a process…a hard process.  The things I learned from the journey would take dozens upon dozens of blog posts to convey.  To sum it up I am at a different – and much healthier – place in my life, leadership, marriage and relationship with God.  Along the way I discovered that leadership is not something you can break down to ten simple headings on a blog post.  Leadership is a lifestyle that is complicated…sometimes messy…and ever evolving.

This past Sunday I presented tom Compass Point Church something that God laid on my heart  years ago…but had been reluctant to share with our folks until recently.  The goals and vision for the future of Compass Point Church is big…and scary…but without a doubt what God called us to.  With this vision comes a need to make changes in how I lead and communicate.  It is for this reason that my blog will now be mainly directed to our church and its leaders.  I will still write many leadership/church planting posts but you will have to go over to Pastor Mojo to read them.  Pastor Mojo is a great site that features blog posts from many wonderful church leader friends of mine.  Of course you are still invited to lurk around here and see what God is doing in Polk County through Compass Point Church.

Transition