A Part Of Greater

Greater - PodcastLast year I received a book in the mail by Pastor Steven Furtick of Elevation Church entitled Greater.  At the same time I was studying the great prophets of the Old Testament in my personal devotional time…especially the prophet Elisha.  I was blown away when I read the first few pages of Pastor Steven’s book and realized that he was using the story of Elisha to convey how everyday followers of Christ can be used by God in mighty ways.  In essence we can ALL be a part of something GREATER than ourselves – if we let God take control.

If you are like me there have been areas of your life that you’ve settled for “good enough” instead of the best.  Where life seems like a day-to-day survival of grinding away just to make it through the week.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to live like that!  I want to know that I counted for something GREATER than myself.  In my study of the Old Testament and Pastor Steven’s book, I realized that God hasn’t called us to merely survive the world…struggling along in our daily routine. No…He is calling us to a different path that will lead us to a destination of something GREATER than ourselves.

As we start out in our “Grow And Go Initiative” I want EVERY person at Impact! Church to have a chance to be a part of something GREATER.  To experience a life beyond belief…a life that makes an impact in others…a life that only following God can bring.  It is for that reason that I am STOKED to be able share with you what I learned as I studied the life of Elisha.  This Sunday we will start a new 3-week sermon series entitled GREATER.  I guarantee you that it will rock your world…help you step away from “good enough”…and allow you to be a part of GREATER!!!

A Part Of Greater