Thank You: The Larger Story

Camp WillisThe past October I had one of the most intense and freeing spiritual experiences I’ve ever encountered – I got to participate in a “Wild At Heart Bootcamp” sponsored by an organization called The Larger Story.  What made this event even more special is that The Larger Story covered all of my costs for the weekend!

I had read Wild At Heart and even participated in a men’s Bible study using the curriculum, but nothing could prepare me for what God did at the bootcamp.  To say that it was a deep emotional experience of restoration would be an understatement.  It forced me to ask hard questions about my life, my calling, my marriage and the relationships I’ve built over the years.  It had me re-examining my leadership in my home, my community and my church.  Not only was I stretched in my faith and Biblical understanding while there, I also felt a sense of restoration in my personal relationship with God.  The bootcamp came at a time when I was searching for answers and next steps in life. I clearly heard the Holy Spirit speak those answers and next steps in my heart over that weekend.

The thing that has amazed me about the bootcamp is that the feelings and thoughts I took from it have not faded.  It was as if I left something dark, ugly and binding there – and now walk in a new feeling of peace, direction and hope. It was a weekend of clarification and declaration. It was a weekend of tearing down walls and letting go of fear.  It was a weekend of camaraderie and friendship.  It was a weekend – and event – that has changed my life like no other!!!

Thank you The Larger Story for investing in my family, my church, my calling, my ministry and my relationship with Jesus Christ.

Thank You: The Larger Story