Where Are They Now – Big Al

Over the past year I have posted about people that are part of – or have been helped by – Impact! Church.  Almost weekly I get emails or Facebook messages asking about what happened to the folks I post about.  I thought it might be interesting to do a “where are they now” post from time-to-time proving updates.  I’ll with Big Al.

I first posted about Big Al on November 11, 2014.  Since then he has remained sober – 128 days as of today!!! Al still has a bed in a back room of Impact! Church, makes his own meals and is a whiz with money management.  He’s had some lingering health issues, but is getting better.  As a result of work-related injuries earlier in life Al is technically disabled and unable to work a full time job.  He’s on the fast track to get disability and has plans to get a trailer before summer. He attends our worship services every Sunday and never misses his morning devotional time.  Big Al spends a lot of time sitting out in the parking lot witnessing to his “street friends”.  So far he has helped three of them quit drinking and many of them have started attending Impact! Church.

Where Are They Now – Big Al