Celebrating Other Churches

Bre Moul Baptism (1 of 1)Over the past 7 days I was able to celebrate God doing amazing things!!! Last week NewSpring Church saw over 1500 teens baptized at Gauntlet X.  Relevant Church in Tampa was able to outright buy the building that they’ve been leasing for years.  Access Church in Lakeland baptized quite a few folks on Sunday.  My friend Brannen Padgett began prepping for the launch of Redemption Church here in Polk County.  Oh yes, I got to baptize one of our teens this week.  All in all God did some amazing things…but not all of it was in or through the church I lead.

Too many times I think pastors get caught up in the life of their own church and never look around to see what God is doing in other churches.  When God moves we all get to participate and celebrate in the blessing. I truly believe that if we cannot celebrate what God is doing in other churches, He will not give us something to celebrate in our church.

 

Celebrating Other Churches